Catalogue Searches:
Learning Centre Bookshelf
**NEW** "EBSCO Trial Databases"
General Keyword Search: India imperialism
Categories ► Modern History: World ► India: Modern History
General Keyword Search: India imperialism
To access databases from home, you will need a username and password. This information is shown on the LC Database link.
INSTRUCTIONS
Investigate the history of Imperialism in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries in India.
Deliver a Multi-Modal Presentation, which argues a point of view either for or against British rule in India prior to 1947, based on the effects of that rule.
All notes, a script or summary plan, a bibliography and the Research Process Sheet must be submitted. (Photocopies and/or printouts will not be accepted as notes.)
GUIDELINES:
Research the colonial history of India.
As either a British Imperialist or an Indian Nationalist either justify or condemn European colonial rule over the country, using primary and secondary source evidence to support your opinion.
You may take the persona of a historical character.
Eg. , Mahatma Gandhi, Muhhamad Ali Jinnah, Jawaharlal Nehru, Winston Churchill etc.
5-8 minute multi-modal presentation
Look at the suggested keyword search suggestions underneath each of the relevant databases. These are initial searches for you to try. As you become more knowledgeable on the topic, you will be able to refine these searches more.
View the '
Provides a unique data experience to the end-user that is organized visually and reveals big picture insights that allow fast, intuitive exploration of information.
A search engine that is tailored to specifically search for religion based results only and narrows the range of results and return more relevant sources of information. Give it a try.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
